EdTech Strategy Sessions

During the December Strategy Session, hear two lightning talks highlighting the practical ways adult educators are finding use for generative AI in the classroom. Yeonjai Rah has uncovered a variety of uses for ChatGPT in her ESOL class, including strategies that help learners build AI awareness with language skills. When Shawn Chattin saw the disruption caused by generative AI in his work with international students, he decided to focus on a more localized approach. In his new role at Literacy Pittsburgh, he’s using GAI tools to leverage stories that draw from the local community and learners to promote language learning. Join us to hear their insights from 1-2:00 and don’t forget both speakers will be available in a breakout room from 2-2:30 to answer your questions and continue the conversation. You don’t want to miss this!

This EdTech Strategy Session is sponsored by our partners at Essential Education.

Since March 2020, the EdTech Center has hosted EdTech Strategy Sessions (formerly known as Distance Education Strategy Sessions) on a weekly to monthly basis. The virtual strategy sessions convene leaders, practitioners, educators and more to share and discuss your distance learning questions. Held every 2nd Friday at 10 AM PST, 12 PM CST and 1 PM EST via Zoom. Join our mailing list to stay updated!

 

Date

Dec 15 2023
Expired!

Time

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

More Info

Register
Register